New BTracks

Facebook

Author Topic: How to do a overblow hole 6 made easy  (Read 3343 times)

Lindy-Harper

• Lindy Harper
    • View Profile

Steamrollin Stan

• View Profile
Re: How to do a overblow hole 6 made easy
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2014, 06:31:24 AM »
But whats the big deal with the 6 hole overblow, Its done and never has been something magic or outstanding IMHO.Not to sound like a smart ass but I think so what?...:)

Ringer

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2014, 11:00:17 AM »
I can't do overblows so I'll give this a try when I get home.  Might freak people out if I try at the office.

Rick

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2014, 05:16:17 PM »
Ha ha, probably would.

Lindy-Harper

• Lindy Harper
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2014, 08:41:08 PM »
Hole 6 overblow is the easy one to over blow
i have been doing overblows for about 3 years now, but i don't use them very often,  they are simple to do when your harmonica is set up for them.

My little miss, can do one, as you can see,  :o :o :o :o :o she don't play harmonica, i been trying for years to get her in to it, she can kind of play jingle bells, but that is as good as it gets  :'( so if she can do it , anyone can  :P she has the concentration span of a pea.

Matt

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2014, 08:25:18 PM »
But whats the big deal with the 6 hole overblow, Its done and never has been something magic or outstanding IMHO.Not to sound like a smart ass but I think so what?...:)
The advantage of adding the 6 hole overblow to 2nd position is that it is the minor 3rd, which does not occur naturally in the middle octave. You can use this as a blue note like you would use the 3 hole half step bend, which is also the minor 3rd.