New BTracks

Facebook

Author Topic: It's up there!!  (Read 1940 times)

ColinBlues

• Bringing the blues from the beginning
  • im a newbie from way back:-P
    • View Profile
It's up there!!
« on: October 22, 2012, 05:06:00 AM »
Alright ya'll, feet in the fire.... be the first to hear it.... ColinBlues any little thing you do with Beezlebob ..... it's rough.... but it's called open mic right??? one thing.... if your downloading it to your phone the backing track is almost unhearable.... on my laptop it came out alright though... thanks for your encouragement.....

When you record a song,,,, are you alowed to put vocals along with it..... I'm sure I'd like to give it a try... Blues is more than just a sound.... its a feeling ya know... anyway... get back to me.... and listen... listen and guide...

thanx,

ColinBlues

Steamrollin Stan

• View Profile
Re: It's up there!!
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 05:08:51 AM »
Ok Colin, i'll have a listen and comment in the open mic, btw we used to have a Dashound called Colin, just fyi. (scuse spellin)

Rick

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2012, 03:12:45 AM »
You are force to be reckoned with on that 2nd backing track!  Naptown gave you some really good advice and it really made your playing more riff like and melodic.  Great job!  You have a good ear my friend. 8)

Naptown Blue

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2012, 10:16:40 AM »
Yeah, i agree, it was better.  Heres the thing, if you have to balls to jump in feet first here like this and then take some criticism or pointers and make progress like that, youll be better off in the long run.