New BTracks

Facebook

Author Topic: hello from north carolina  (Read 3149 times)

bill gardiner

• View Profile
hello from north carolina
« on: August 24, 2015, 09:41:13 PM »
hi,all, just wanted to introduce my self,my name is bill gardiner  im 60 years old, just an old stones and ten years after,and old fleetwood mac fan, ive allways liked the blues, even before the invasion. ive been playing harp for about 8-10 yrs,trying real hard the last 5(it dont come easy for me,i have to work at it) i feel like i may be aproaching intermediate,level, ive never played out, its a big step for me to be posting these tracks here. this seems like a good oportunity to learn,there are some real fine harp players here,alot to try to achieve (or steal,lol). i play by ear, and if i dont feel it i cant play it,  but its good to be here.

Matt

• View Profile
Re: hello from north carolina
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2015, 12:27:14 AM »
Welcome, Bill. This platform should suit you very well. Dive in, have fun!

bill gardiner

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2015, 05:39:36 AM »
thanks matt, lights allready comming on, by the way your music sounds really good, tight blues band.

ShufflinPaul

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2015, 11:22:16 AM »
Hi Bill!